A  A  A


The World Lacrosse Women's U20 Championship is a quadrennial event featuring the top junior women's field lacrosse teams competing for a world championship title.

The event has been held seven times, first in 1995, as a U19 competition and will be contested in 2024 in Hong Kong, China as the competition takes place in Asia for the first time.

The United States, Canada and Australia have all taken home gold medals in the championship, which started with a field of seven teams in 1995 and has steadily expanded to a 22-team field in 2019.

The above information is provided by Hong Kong, China Lacrosse Association.