There are 6 legs in the World Cup series, including Minsk, Belarus (November 1-3), Glasgow (November 8-10), Hong Kong (November 29 to December 1), Cambridge, New Zealand (December 6-8), Brisbane, Australia (December 13 to 15) and Milton, Canada (January 24-26, 2020).

Hong Kong will host the third leg of the 2019-2020 World Cup series with over 300 world’s top riders competing for medals and Tokyo 2020 Olympic qualifying points. Hong Kong team has great results in the last World Cup at home. Local fans favourite Sarah Lee Wai Sze claimed the gold in Women’s Keirin and Sprint. She amassed six golds and one bronze in the last World Cup season. Another Hong Kong rider Jessica Lee Hoi Yan took home a bronze in Women’s Keirin and stepped onto the World Cup podium for the first time in her career.

Be there to support Hong Kong riders on home turf!

The above information is provided by The Cycling Association of Hong Kong, China.